A Picnic Day in Agafay Desert

From 50 € per person
Book now

Enjoy a special day in the Agafay desert 45 minutes from Marrakech, arid and very surprising region. Admire the desert landscapes and the succeeding hills overlooking the mountains from the top of the atlas, creating a natural picture with lots of color and contrast. To make you live the unique experience, we offer a picnic lunch on the hills of the Agafay desert.

Duration

5 hours

When to book?

Book as early as possible to guarantee availability, especially during bridges and holidays.

Reservations are accepted until 6:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m.) the day before (Marrakech time) as long as there are places available.

Confirmation

We will send you an email with a voucher that you can print or download to your phone on the day of the activity.

Frequently asked Questions

Q -How to make the reservation?

R -To book this activity you just have to choose the desired date and fill out the form on this same page. Confirmation of the reservation is immediate.

If you still have doubts, you can consult our frequently asked questions section. If you have trouble booking or need another service, contact us.

Included

Pick up and transfer back to the hotel.

Transport in 4×4 or minivan with English-speaking driver.

Picnic Lunch

Not included

Drinks

Extras and Tips

About 40 km from Marrakech, the landscape gradually passes from the rural to the rural area to reach the Agafay desert. Do not be fooled by its name, it is not a Saharan style sand desert; it is rather a sterile and deserted plateau. Spanning kilometers, this semi-lunar terrain is unforgiving in the summer months, but in the cooler seasons it offers a breathtaking environment, which is often overlooked by those who want to commute between the ‘Atlas and Marrakech.

The local villages have been driven out by the lack of water, so apart from a few local shepherds and the strange 4×4, the area is free for exploration and makes a fantastic camel trek or hike destination. The snowcapped Atlas Mountains form a magnificent backdrop and walking on the seemingly endless plateau is easy. After the small gorges of the river and the ascent of the small hills is very pleasant and accessible, with constant rewards of far-reaching views. A picnic will be organized along the way, as will the camels if you prefer to explore on all fours.

Your trip to Agafay can be enjoyed as a day trip from Marrakech, but you may prefer to stay in this tranquil environment and sleep under the stars. We can organize a wild camping or if you want a little more comfort, we can organize for you to stay at a nearby camp.

You can do a lot of activity there, like driving the quad and riding the camels and having dinner inside the desert and under the stars for admiring the beauty of agafay etc.

 

Price

This tour is private for you and your partner, family or friends.

Nbre of pax

2 pax

3-4

5-6

7-8

9-10

150 € 175 € 200 € C.U C.U

Prices are in euros : 1 euros = 11 Dirhams Marocain

C.U : Contact Us

 

Booking

Travelers choices

Journée Pique Nique dans le Désert d’Agafay

A partir de 50 € par personne
Réserver

Profiter d’une journée spéciale dans le désert d’Agafay à 45 minutes de Marrakech, régions aride et très surprenante. Admirer les paysages désertiques et les collines qui succèdent donnant sur les montagnes du haut de l’atlas faisant ainsi un tableau naturel avec plein de couleur et de contraste. Pour encore vous faire vivre l’expérience unique, nous proposons un déjeuner pique-nique sur les collines du désert d’Agafay

Quand réserver?

Réservez dès que possible pour garantir la disponibilité, notamment pendant les jours fériés et les festivités.

Vous pouvez réserver jusqu’à la veille (18h00 heure locale) s’il reste des places disponibles.

Confirmation

Une fois votre réservation confirmée, vous recevrez un email contenant votre bon de réservation. Veuillez l’imprimer ou le télécharger sur votre smartphone / tablette pour l’afficher le jour de l’activité.

Questions fréquemment posées

Q -Comment réserver?

UNE -Pour réserver l’activité, choisissez la date et remplissez le formulaire sur cette page. Vous recevrez immédiatement votre confirmation.

Si vous avez encore des questions, consultez notre section sur les questions fréquemment posées. Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour réserver une activité ou si vous avez des questions, veuillez nous contacter.

Inclus

Prise en charge et retour à l’hôtel.

Transport en 4×4 avec chauffeur anglophone.

Déjeuner pique-nique

Non inclus

Boissons

Extras and pourboires

A environ 40 km de Marrakech, le paysage passe progressivement du rural au rural pour atteindre le désert d’Agafay. Ne vous laissez pas berner par son nom, ce n’est pas un désert de sable de style saharien; c’est plutôt un plateau stérile et désert. S’étendant sur des kilomètres, ce terrain semi-lunaire est impitoyable pendant les mois d’été, mais pendant les saisons plus fraîches, il offre un environnement à couper le souffle, qui est souvent négligé par ceux qui veulent faire la navette entre l’Atlas et Marrakech.

Les villages locaux ont été chassés par le manque d’eau, donc à part quelques bergers locaux et l’étrange 4×4, la région est libre pour l’exploration et fait une fantastique randonnée à dos de chameau ou une randonnée. . Les montagnes enneigées de l’Atlas forment une magnifique toile de fond et marcher sur le plateau apparemment sans fin est facile. Après les petites gorges de la rivière et l’ascension des petites collines est très agréable et accessible, avec des récompenses constantes de vues lointaines. Un pique-nique sera organisé en cours de route, tout comme les chameaux si vous préférez les explorer à quatre pattes.

Votre voyage à Agafay peut être apprécié comme une excursion d’une journée au départ de Marrakech, mais vous préférerez peut-être rester dans cet environnement tranquille et dormir sous les étoiles. Nous pouvons organiser un camping sauvage ou si vous voulez un peu plus de confort, nous pouvons organiser pour vous de séjourner dans un campement à proximité.

Vous pouvez y faire beaucoup d’activités, comme faire du quad et buggy et aussi monter à dos de chameau et dîner à l’intérieur du Désert sous les étoiles pour admirer la beauté du désert d’agafay etc.

Prix

Il s’agit d’une visite privée organisée pour vous et votre partenaire, vos amis ou votre famille.

Nbre de pax

2 pax

3-4

5-6

7-8

9-10

244.70 € 311.40 € 355.90 € N.C N.C

Réservation

Autres Attractions